Location

January February Bulletin 2018

“OPENING THE GATE OF LASTING JOY

IN TWO THOUSAND EIGHTEEN” 

A New Year!  A New Opportunity! 

How good it is that we can turn the page and begin a New Year with new thoughts and new expectations of life and living.  Begin this day to image experiences of Light and Love with feelings of Joy and Peace within and around you. 

Enfold yourself in the Holy Presence of Peace and Prosperity and see what your “Lord” will do for you this very day.

 

 January Lessons

Sunday, Jan 7    Creating A Work of Art”   Giving up what you “think” you know.

.Sunday, Jan 14  “Open Your Heart”   God is the Essence of ALL  Beings.

Sunday, Jan 21  “Love is the Only Food that Sustains Us”  Acceptance without Judgment is to be.fully in the

                                        present moment.

Sunday, Jan 28  The Greatest Miracle is Within You”  Opening your heart center!

February Lessons

Sunday, Feb 4  “Spiritual Awareness”  Searching for the Treasure of Life.

Sunday, Feb 11 “Resonating the Truth Within”   Many will pass by!

Ash Wednesday, Feb 14 The Call to Fulfillment”  The cost of becoming conscious!

 Sunday, Feb 18  Our Greatest Delusion”  “A Kingdom against itself cannot stand.”

Sunday, Feb 25  The Good and Evil of Self”  “God and Good alone have substance.”

 

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Saturday, January 6

Prayer Chaplin Meeting—Unity House 10:30 AM

Saturday, January 13

Christmas De-Decorating Team; Activity Center 10:00 AM

Sunday, January 14

Martin Luther King Jr. Interfaith Service & Dinner  6:00 PM

Grace Methodist Church 21 So. Franklin Av., VS, NY

Monday, January 15

Martin Luther King Jr. Day—Church Office Closed

Choir Rehearsal Cancelled

Sunday, January 21

Unity Spirit Choir 11:00AM

Book Discussion Group Meeting 12:30 PM

Sunday, January 28

YEP Participation

Outreach & Member Support Group Meeting 12:30PM

Saturday, February 3

Prayer Chaplain Workshop—Unity House 9:30 AM

Sunday, February 4

Presentation of New Prayer Chaplains 11:00 AM Service

Annual Membership Business Meeting  12:45 PM

Wednesday, February 14

Ash Wednesday Service 7:30 PM

 Sunday, February 18

Unity Spirit Choir 11:00 AM

Book Discussion Group Meeting 12:30 PM

Monday, February 19

Presidents’ Day—Church Office Closed

Choir Rehearsal Cancelled